Call Us: 0423 334 936  Email:

The RTAA held their Annual Dinner on the 3rd April 2019 at the Waterview in Bicentennial Park, Sydney.  The evening was a great success, with the event being a sellout with close to 300 people attending.

During the formalities of the evening, the RTAA recognised companies who had been members of the RTAA for 20 years plus.

These members include:

  • Broadspectrum (Australia) Pty Ltd
  • Fluor Australia
  • Gemco Rail Pty Ltd
  • Harsco Rail
  • Melvelle Equipment Corp Pty Ltd
  • Pandrol Australia
  • Plasser Australia
  • Rocla
  • Speno Rail Maintenance Australia Pty Ltd
  • Sydney Trains
  • Thermit Australia Pty Ltd
  • Voestalpine VAE Railway Systems
  • Vossloh Cogifer Australia Pty


Photo's of the night can be viewed here.



The RTAA is pleased to announce that the RTAA Annual Dinner has sold out. The Dinner will take place on the first evening of the Field Day event. RTAA members and rail colleagues are invited to unwind at this informal industry evening. This is a great opportunity for guests to consolidate their Field Day networking efforts, reaffirm business relationships and enjoy good food, great wine and outstanding company.

Venue - Waterview

Address - Bicentennial Drive, Bicentennial Park, Sydney Olympic Park, Sydney NSW 2127

6.30pm -  Pre-dinner drinks and canapes on the Terrace

7:00pm - Dinner Commences

10.30pm - Dinner Concludes

Download Venue Map

Get Directions

Thank you to our 2019 sponsors

Platinum - Voestalpine


Silver - IPD, Saint Goban and Varley Group

The annual RTAA Dinner was historically called the No Tie Dinner. To align more with our Key Priorities in making rail more inclusive and diverse, the RTAA has decided to rename the dinner from the No Tie Dinner to the RTAA Annual Dinner.

In a ‘non’ Field Day year, the RTAA Annual Dinner is held in August.

The RTAA  Dinner is renowned for being an informal and relaxed evening. It provides an opportunity for rail friends and colleagues to meet and share stories over a good meal, accompanied by Australian wines.

To be added to the wait list – contact This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

The RTAA’s Australasian Rail Diversity Award winner is announced at the event.

View Gallery for pictures of previous events.

It is essential that all rail workers understand their duties for safety; if the correct safety procedures aren’t implemented penalties may apply. Key requirements under rail safety regulations mean that rail transport employers are obligated to manage risks that ensure the safety of their workers. By providing proper training, employers ensure that the number of risks workers face each day are minimised or eliminated.

Pro-Visual Publishing, in partnership with Rail Track Association of Australia (RTAA), the Australian Rail Track Corporation and the Office of the National Rail Safety Regulator (ONRSR), has released the latest edition of the Rail Industry Guide to Workplace Safety, highlighting some of the key responsibilities and requirements towards health and safety – this year with interactive Augmented Reality (AR) capabilities as an added feature.

The Guide covers a range of topics including:

  • Rail Safety Regulations.
  • Rail Corridor Safety.
  • Road Rail Vehicles
  • Rail Safety – Your Responsibilities.
  • Rail Industry Trauma.

AR is an interactive feature on this year’s guide, creating a dynamic and engaging user experience. By simply downloading the free Pro-Vis AR app, users can scan any AR capable content using their smart device to access further digital safety resources to enhance their rail safety knowledge.

“I would like to thank all the sponsors of the Rail Industry Guide to Safety 2018/19. Their support has made it possible for the Guide to be distributed free of charge.”

– John Hutchings, CEO, Pro-Visual Publishing.

Pro-Visual Publishing is the leading specialist in wall-mounted workplace health & safety, food safety & hygiene, and wellbeing information resource guides. Each guide is practical and informative, providing a quick reference point for management and staff. Pro-Visual Publishing’s guides are vital resources to ensure workers return home exactly the way they came to work.

For further information, or to obtain additional copies of the Guide, please call (02) 8272 2611, email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. or visit

For media enquiries or images please contact Deanna Davenport at Pro-Visual Publishing on (02) 8272 2611 or This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.